Mosun Bello-Olusoga steps down as Access Bank chairman after 12-years

After the 12-year term limit stipulated by Central Bank of Nigeria, Mosun Bello-Olusoga has stepped down as Access Bank Plc chairman.

Bello-Olusoga’s retirement was announced in a statement by Access bank and it says it takes effect from January 8, 2020.

The bank’s release further said: “Mrs. Bello-Olusoga has confirmed that she has no disagreement with the board.

The statement also added that there are no issues relating to her retirement that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders or regulatory authorities.

Bello-Olusoga is a 1979 University of Ibadan graduate who became the chairman of Access Bank Board of Directors in July 2015. She succeeded Gbenga Oyebode.

Dr. Ajoritsedere Awosika will succeed Bello-Olusoga. She joined the board in April 2013 as an independent non-executive director.

Bello-Olusoga is a fellow of the Pharmaceutical Society of Nigeria and the West African Postgraduate College of Pharmacy while Awosika holds a doctorate degree in pharmaceutical technology from the University of Bradford, United Kingdom.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.