APC’s Biodun Oyebanji is Ekiti governor-elect

The candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Biodun Oyebanji, has been declared the winner of Saturday’s Ekiti State governorship election.

Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) returning officer, said Oyabanji polled a total of 187, 057 to win the election.

Adebowale also announced that Mr Segun Oni of the Social Democratic Party (SDP) scored 82, 211, to come second, while Bisi Kolawole of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP)  got 67,457 votes.

According to the INEC Returning Officer, the total numbers of registered voters were 989,224, accredited voters, 363,438, valid votes were, 351865 and voided votes were 8888.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *