Buhari swears In New commissioners for NPC, ICPC, presides over FEC

President Muhammadu Buhari has sworn in new commissioners of the National Population Commission (NPC) and the Independent Corrupt Practices and Other Related Offences Commission (ICPC).

The swearing-in preceded today’s Federal Executive Council (FEC) meeting, which is also being presided over by President Buhari at the Presidential Villa, Abuja.

The commissioners of the NPC included: Chief Benedict Ukpong Effiong (Akwa Ibom), Mrs Gloria Fateya Izonfo (Bayelsa), Kupchi Patricia Ori Iyanya (Benue), Dr Haliru Bala (Kebbi), and Dr Eyitayo Oyekunle Oyetunji (Oyo).

The commissioners of the ICPC sworn in were Assistant Inspector General of Police, AIG, Olugbenga Adeyanju, rtd (Ekiti State), Senator Anthony Agbo (Ebonyi), Anne Otelafu Odey (Cross River), Alh. Goni Ali Gujba (Yobe), and Dr Louis Solomon Mandama (Adamawa).

They were all confirmed by the Senate last month

Meanwhile, the President is chairing the weekly Cabinet meeting at the council chambers of the Presidential Villa.

Physically present at the meeting are Vice President Yemi Osinbajo; Secretary to the Government of the Federation (SGF), Boss Mustapha and Chief of Staff to the President, Prof Ibrahim Gambari, National Security Adviser (NSA) Babagana Monguno (retd).

Some Ministers who are physically attending the meeting include the Attorney General and Minister of Justice Abubakar Malami, Information and Culture, Lai Mohammed, Labor and Employment, Chris Ngige, Agriculture, Mahmud Abubakar, Environment Mohammed Abdullahi, Power Abubakar Aliyu, Finance, Budget and National Planning Zainab Ahmed, Water Resources Suleiman Adamu, Science and technology Ogbonnaya Onu and the Minister of State for Health Olorunimbe Mammora.

Other Ministers and Head of Civil Service of the Federation,Folasade Yemi-Esan, are participating virtually from their respective offices in Abuja.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.