PDP’s Ademola Adeleke emerges Osun governor-elect after two tries

Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) candidate in Saturday, July 16 governorship election, Senator Ademola Adeleke, has been elected the new governor of Osun State.

Adeleke won in 17 out of 30 local government areas while Governor Gboyega Oyetola of the All Progressives Congress, APC won in 13 local government areas.

Although the Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC Returning Officer for Osun 2022, was yet to officially announce the winner by 6.50am on Sunday July 17, 2022, the official collated results show Adeleke as winner with 403,371 votes against the incumbent governor who got 375,027 votes.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.