UAE restricts flights from Luanda, Conakry, Nairobi, Others to Dubai

The United Arab Emirates has restricted flights from Luanda, Conakry, Nairobi, Dar es Salaam, Entebbe, Accra, Abidjan and Addis Ababa to Dubai.

In a circular released Wednesday, Emirates informed the public through a travel update, stating that customers originating from the above named destinations will not be accepted for travel to or through Dubai with effect from 28th December, 2021 until further notice.

Emirates is the largest airline and one of two flag carriers of the United Arab Emirates, the other being nearby Etihad. Based in Garhoud, Dubai, the airline is a subsidiary of The Emirates Group, which is owned by the government of Dubai’s Investment Corporation.

In recent times and due to COVID-19, most countries have adopted an approach of flight restrictions as a precautionary measure to curb the spread of the virus.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *