CBN sacks MDs, baords of Titan Trust, Union, Keystone, Polaris banks

The Central Bank of Nigeria (CBN) on Wednesday, dissolved the boards and managements of Titan Trust Bank, Union Bank, Keystone Bank and Polaris Bank.

The decision to dissolve the boards was taken after a meeting between Yemi Cardoso, Jim Obazee, the special investigator on the activities of former CBN Governor, Godwin Emefiele and the board and management of the four banks.

The move is seen as the beginning of the implementation of the report of the Special Investigator on the CBN.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.